Wonderwall

Nowhere in Particular RA

We should all do what, in the long run, gives us joy, even if it is only picking grapes or sorting laundry ~E.B.White

 

When I think of what it is to be a fan of an actor, following their career and taking part in discussions about them and their work, words that come to my mind are things like admiration, gratification, fulfillment, passion, camaraderie, fun. that’s what I feel when I’m admiring on my own or with like minded people but when someone asks me about my hobbies, what I like to do for fun, do I say I like to admire actors and discuss their work online? (oh! that was good phrasing, I need to remember that…) the answer is: no. why? because the words that swirl around my head in those situations are more along the lines of childish, shameful

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 1.229 weitere Wörter

Wonderwall

Kommentar verfassen

